In the PCUSA, both lay and clergy persons are valued equally. FPC (as with every individual congregation) has three church boards: the Session, the Board of Trustees and the Board of Deacons. Each elected officer serves on their respective boards for a three year term.


The Session, which is the governing body of the church, is made up of twelve ordained elders, and is moderated by the pastor. The Session is responsible for the life and ministry of FPC. Particular responsibilities include:  leading the congregation in mission, worship, administration of the sacraments, educational programing, pastoral care, fellowship and more.

Session Members:

Class of 2024

  • Carol Evans (Clerk)
  • Karen McNeal
  • Wayne Moore
  • Melissa Stroupe

Class of 2025

  • Cathy Courtice

  • Delia Herzog

  • Richard Thayer

Class of 2026

  • Fred Allen

  • Delaney Nelson

  • Chuck Stringham

  • Keith Abernathy


The Board of Deacons is the caring arm of the church. The Deacons serve the congregation with compassion and kindness, following Christ’s example. The ministry of the Board of Deacons includes: funeral meals, visitation, Willow Brook worship service, pastoral care and congregational care.

Board of Deacons:

Class of 2024

  • Teri York 
  • Carol Burns
  • Judy England
  • Beth Zechiel (Moderator)

Class of 2025

  • Leslie Flury

  • Linda Heineike

  • Leesa Hastings

  • Peggy Stringham

Class of 2026

  • Gail Abernathy

  • Linda Gaffey

  • Regina Kostyu

  • Eileen Wesley


The Board of Trustees is responsible for the preservation and maintenance of the church building, apartments, parking lots and all other FPC properties. FPC makes its properties available to the community and for the ministry of Jesus Christ.

Board of Trustees are:


Sean Miller

Class of 2024

  • Dave McCauslen

  • Sean Miller

  • Todd Miller

Class of 2025

  • Matt Stroupe (Secretary) 

  • Keith Burn
  • John Lesjak

Class of 2026

  • Kathy Davis

  • Dave Johe